G-PF9S62K80X

Welcome to our
virtual open house

Welcome

Welcome to Central Nine Career Center’s Virtual Open House! Be sure to navigate through our Career Clusters to learn about our programs from the instructors themselves. At Central Nine, we offer 27 career-enriching programs. To learn about what we have to offer, please see the videos below.

Virtual Open House (Conferences)

Our instructors are going live this January to share more about our programs! The date and times for each Virtual Open House Conference are located next to the instructors’ video. 

Construction Trades

HVAC

Landscape Management

       

       

Health Science 

Athletic Training / Exercise Science

Medical Assisting

Nursing

PLTW Biomedical Science

Dental Careers

Veterinary Careers

Culinary Arts / Hospitality Management 

Early Childhood Education

Work Based Learning

Information Technology

Visual Communications

Precision Machining

Welding Technology

Criminal Justice

Emergency Medical Services

Fire and Rescue

Auto Collision Repair

Auto Service Technology

Aviation Operations

Diesel Service Technology

Construction & Landscape

Construction Trades

Frank Wormann

fwormann@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 253

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Frank Wormann

1/25/2021 at 5:30 pm 

HVAC

Alvin Bible 

abible@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 252

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Alvin Bible 

1/19/2021 at 7:00 pm 

Landscape Management

Andy Moore 

amoore@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 248

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Andy Moore 

1/27/2021 at 6:30 pm

Health Science

Health Science I

Hope Bell 

hbell@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 270

Pamela Ribelin 

pribelin@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 236

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Pamela Ribelin 

1/20/2021 at 5:00 pm 
 

Hope Bell 

1/20/2021 at 5:00 pm 

Health Science II:
Athletic Training / Exercise SciencE

Mark Rund 

mrund@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 232

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Mark Rund 

1/20/2021 at 6:00 pm 

Health Science II: Medical Assisting

Lisa Pfeiffer 

lpfeiffer@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 293

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Lisa Pfeiffer 

1/19/2021 at 7:00 pm 

Health Science II: Nursing

Pat Lawton

plawton@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 278

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Pat Lawton

1/22/2021 at 6:00 pm 

PLTW Biomedical Science

Robin King

rking@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 309

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Robin King

1/20/2021 at 5:30 pm 

Dental Careers

Jan Tunis 

jtunis@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 314

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Jan Tunis 

1/20/2021 at 6:30 pm 

VETERINARY CAREERS

Jessica Smith 

jsmith@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 228

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Jessica Smith 

1/19/2021 at 5:30 pm 

Human Services

Culinary Arts / Hospitality Management I

Chef Clint Smith

csmith@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 290

Chef Heather Derudder (Curry)

hderudder@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 303

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Chef Clint Smith

1/26/2021 at 5:30 pm 

Chef Heather Curry

1/19/2021 at 5:00 pm 

Culinary Arts / Hospitality Management II

Chef Brian Mendenhall

bmendenhall@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 223

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Chef Brian Mendenhall

1/26/2021 at 5:00 pm 

Early Childhood Education

Carrie Lamb 

clamb@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 243

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Carrie Lamb 

1/26/2021 at 7:00 pm 

Work Based Learning

John Stanley

jstanley@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 240

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

John Stanley

1/19/2021 at 6:00 pm 

Media
& Information Tech

Information Technology

Jeff Mullikin

jmullikin@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 255

Amanda Wilkerson

awilkerson@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 225

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

1/21/2021 at 6:30 pm 

Visual Communications

Robert Briones

rbriones@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 233

Brad Magness

bmagness@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 277

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Robert Briones

1/21/2021 at 5:00 pm 

Brad Magness

1/28/2021 at 5:00 pm 

manufacturing

Precision Machining

Darryl Willoughby

dwilloughby@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 247

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Darryl Willoughby

1/20/2021 at 5:00 pm 

welding technology

Jason Wiley

jwiley@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 230

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Jason Wiley

1/27/2021 at 5:00 pm 

Protective Services

Criminal Justice

Kerria Carter

kcrter@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 226

David Lucid

dlucid@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 284

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

1/25/2021 at 5:00 pm 

Emergency Medical Services

Bryan Baker

bbaker@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 288

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Bryan Baker

1/29/2021 at 5:00 pm 

Fire and Rescue

Jared Clark

jclark@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 282

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Jared Clark

1/20/2021 at 5:00 pm 

Transportation

Auto Collision Repair

Jon Keen

jkeen@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 258

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Jon Keen

1/27/2021 at 5:30 pm 

Auto Service Technology

Steve Owen 

sowen@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 251

Andrice Tucker

atucker@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 249

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Steve Owen 

1/20/2021 at 6:00 pm 

Andrice Tucker 

1/21/2021 at 6:00 pm 

Aviation Operations

Matt Edwards

medwards@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 267

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

Matt Edwards

1/21/2021 at 6:30 pm 

Diesel Service Technology

James Prince

jprince@central9.k12.in.us

(317) 888-4401 EXT 257

VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE CONFERENCES

James Prince

1/20/2021 at 6:00 pm 

June 4th, 5th, and 6th 8am- 11:30am

NineOVATIONS

Central Nine is hosting summer camps this June for students who will be in 7th or 8th grade during the fall 2019 school year!

Students can choose to participate in two different camp experiences. Contact cvonderwell@central9.k12.in.us for questions.

Dates: June 4th, 5th, & 6th
Hours: 8am – 11:30am each day
Cost : $35 per student

Sign up at: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfypoq2sJzYkywFURynlf2XRZUwOq3OpxsbDgzkXzpPiC0u7A/viewform 

MAY 4th 9AM - 3PM

PLANT SALE

Our Landscape Management program is hosting a plant sale on Central Nine’s campus! Stop by on Saturday, May 4th from 9-3pm to purchase.