Meet Our Team

Meet our Instructors

Alvin Bible

HVAC

abible@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 252

Bryan Baker

Emergency Medical Services

bbaker@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 288

Hope Bell

Health Science I

hbell@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 270

ROBERT BRIONES

Visual Communications

rbriones@central9.k12.in.us (317) 888-4401 EXT 233

Kerria Carter

Criminal Justice I

kcarter@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 226

Jared Clark

Fire & Rescue

jclark@central9.k12.in.us (317) 888-4401 EXT 282

HEATHER Curry

Culinary I

hcurry@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 303

Matt Edwards

Aviation Flight/Operations Instructor

medwards@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 267

Kimberly Jordan

Computer Science

kjackson@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 225

Jon Keen

Automotive Collision

jkeen@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 258

Robin King

PLTW Biomedical

rking@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 309

Pat Lawton

Nursing

plawton@central9.k12.in.us (317) 888-4401 EXT 278

Carrie Lamb

Early Childhood Education

clamb@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 243

David Lucid

Criminal Justice II

dlucid@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 284

BRAD MAGNESS

Visual Communications

bmagness@central9.k12.in.us (317) 888-4401 EXT 227

BRIAN MENDENHALL

Culinary II

bmendenhall@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 223

Andy Moore

Landscape Management

amoore@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 248

Jeff Mullikin

Computer Tech Support

jmullikin@central9.k12.in.us (317) 888-4401 EXT 255

Steve Owen

Auto Service Technology

sowen@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 251

Lisa Pfeiffer

Medical Assisting

lpfeiffer@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 293

James prince

Diesel Technology

jprince@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 257

Pamela Ribelin

Health Science I

pribelin@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 236

Mark Rund

ATHLETIC TRAINING / EXERCISE SCIENCE

mrund@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 232

Clint Smith

Culinary I

csmith@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 290

Jessica Smith

Veterinary Careers

jsmith@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 228

John Stanley

Work Based Learning

jstanley@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 240

Andrice Tucker

Auto Service Technology

atucker@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 249

Jan Tunis

Dental Careers

jtunis@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 314

TEAM pic

Steven Vitatoe

welding Technology

svitatoe@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 230

Darryl Willoughby

Precision Machine Technology

dwilloughby@central9.k12.in.us (317) 888-4401 EXT 247

Frank Wormann

Construction Trades

fwormann@central9.k12.in.us (317) 888-4401 EXT 253

Meet our Student Services Department

Joe Preda

Dean of Students

jpreda@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 235

Melanie Carpenter

Student Services Coordinator: Johnson County

mcarpenter1@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 231

Jenny Caviness

ECA Treasurer

jcaviness@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 268

Julie Deer

Administrative Assistant/ Attendance

jdeer@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 221

Aubrei Teter

Career Pathways Counselor

ateter@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 294

Corinna Vonderwell

Student Services Coordinator: Marion County

cvonderwell@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 260

Meet our Staff Services Department

WILLIAM KOVACH, PhD

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR​

wkovach@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 244

Mike Quaranta

Assistant Director

mquaranta@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 274

Cindy Payton

Business Manager

cpayton@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 239

Chandra Beers

Data Specialist

cbeers@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 224

Tiffany Bickerstaff

Marketing Manager

tbickerstaff@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 262

Teresa Overby

Payroll and Purchasing Specialist

toverby@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 271

Laura Showalter

Benefits Coordinator

lshowalter@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 264

Michelle Augustine

CTE Innovation Coach

maugustine@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 295

Meet our Integration Specialists and Resource Team

KATE GREVEN

English Integration

kgreven@central9.k12.in.us

Amy Herbert

Resource Instructor

aherbert@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 277

Christina Todd

Resource Instructor

ctodd@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 245

Lynn Wilhelm

Math Integration

lwilhelm @central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 296

Meet our Instructional Assistants

Barbara Basham

bbasham@central9.k12.in.us

Kathy Franklin

kfranklin@central9.k12.in.us

Image

Adam Lucid

alucid@central9.k12.in.us

Matthew Pfaunmiller

mpfaunmiller@central9.k12.in.us

Charles Roberts

croberts@central9.k12.in.us

Kelly Seats

kseats@central9.k12.in.us

Lianne Smith

lsmith@central9.k12.in.us

Kaitlyn Van Atta

Kvanatta@central9.k12.in.us

Meet our Technology Department

Rob Taylor

Technology Coordinator

rtaylor@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 312

Marilynn Pfaunmiller

Technology Assistant

mpfaunmiller@central9.k12.in.us (317) 888-4401 EXT 266

Meet our Facilities Management

John Showalter

Supervisor of Maintenance & Facilities

jshowalter@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 241

Jerry Overby

Facilities Assistant

(317) 888-4401 EXT 241

Nick Newlon

Service Assistant

nnewlon@central9.k12.in.us

Meet our Safety & Security Specialist

Deputy Hartman

School Resource Officer

dhartman@central9.k12.in.us
(317) 888-4401 EXT 276

June 4th, 5th, and 6th 8am- 11:30am

NineOVATIONS

Central Nine is hosting summer camps this June for students who will be in 7th or 8th grade during the fall 2019 school year!

Students can choose to participate in two different camp experiences. Contact cvonderwell@central9.k12.in.us for questions.

Dates: June 4th, 5th, & 6th
Hours: 8am – 11:30am each day
Cost : $35 per student

Sign up at: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfypoq2sJzYkywFURynlf2XRZUwOq3OpxsbDgzkXzpPiC0u7A/viewform 

MAY 4th 9AM - 3PM

PLANT SALE

Our Landscape Management program is hosting a plant sale on Central Nine’s campus! Stop by on Saturday, May 4th from 9-3pm to purchase.